The following individuals have endorsed Kurt A. Hoffman for Sarasota County Sheriff in the 2020 election:

  • Tom Knight, Sarasota County Sheriff

  • Vern Buchanan, United States Congressman

  • Greg Steube, United States Congressman

  • Jim Potter, DeSoto County Sheriff

  • William Prummell, Charlotte County Sheriff

  • Bill Cameron, Former Charlotte County Sheriff

  • Mike Scott, Former Lee County Sheriff

  • Joe Gruters, State Senator and Former State Representative

  • Lisa Carlton, Former State Senator and Senate President Pro Temp

  • Nancy Detert, Sarasota County Commissioner and Former State Senator

  • Charles Hines, Sarasota County Commissioner

  • Mike Moran, Sarasota County Commissioner

  • Christian Ziegler, Sarasota County Commissioner

  • Alan Maio, Sarasota County Commissioner

  • Bill Truex, Charlotte County Commissioner

  • Will Robinson, State Representative

  • Tommy Gregory, State Representative

  • James Buchanan, State Representative

  • Ed Brodsky, State Attorney

  • Larry Eger, Public Defender

  • Karen Rushing, Clerk of the Circuit Court

  • Bill Furst, Property Appraiser

  • Eric Robinson, Sarasota County School Board Member

  • Bridget Ziegler, Sarasota County School Board Member

  • Earl Moreland, Former State Attorney

  • Jeanette Gates, Venice City Council Member

  • Earl Varn, Former Felony Division Chief, SAO

  • Jill Luke, City of North Port Commissioner

  • Vanessa Carusone, North Port City Commissioner

  • Neil Rainford, Sarasota County Charter Review Board Member

  • Joe Justice, Sarasota County Charter Review Board Member

  • Pat Neal, Former State Senator and State Representative

  • Tramm Hudson, Former Chairman of the Republican Party of Sarasota County

  • Paul Mercier, Former Sarasota County Commissioner

  • Nora Patterson, Former Sarasota County Commissioner and City of Sarasota Commissioner

  • Paul Caragiulo, Former Sarasota County Commissioner and City of Sarasota Commissioner

  • Joseph Barbetta, Former Sarasota County Commissioner

  • Ron Getman, Former Manatee County Commissioner and retired FHP Major/Troop Commander

  • William Wise, Former DeSoto County Sheriff

  • Peter Abbott, Former Sarasota Chief of Police

  • Mickey Watson, Former Chief of Public Safety at Sarasota Memorial Hospital

  • Steve Burns, Former Sarasota County Sheriff's Office Chief Deputy

  • Dennis Nales, Former Chief Assistant State Attorney

  • Tony Marone, Former Chief of Sarasota Manatee Airport Authority Police Department

The following groups have endorsed Kurt A. Hoffman for Sarasota County Sheriff in the 2020 election:

  • Gulf Coast Builders Exchange

  • Manatee-Sarasota Building Industry Association

  • Realtor Association of Sarasota and Manatee

  • Firefighters and Paramedics for Public Safety

  • Rated "Highly Qualified" by the Christian Family Coalition Florida

Contact Us

Mailing Address

Campaign to Elect Kurt A. Hoffman for Sheriff

c/o Robinson, Gruters & Roberts, CPA

133 Harbor Dr. S.

Venice, FL 34285

  • Facebook

Political advertisement paid for and approved by Kurt Hoffman, Republican for Sheriff of Sarasota County.